Premium Times reported that the president forwarded the names of the nominees to the Senate for screening and confirmation.

President Buhari’s request was contained in a letter dated Friday, September 17, and read out by the president of the Senate, Ahmad Lawan, at the plenary on Tuesday, September 21, The Nation also stated.

In the letter, the president explained that the request for the confirmation of the nominees was in accordance with the provision of Section 2(1) of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (Establishment) Act, 2004.

He urged the Senate to confirm the nominees in the “usual expeditious manner.”

Presidential spokesman, Femi Adesina, also confirmed the president’s nominations in a statement posted on his Facebook page.

Below is the list of the nominees and the states they came from:

George Abang Ekpungu – Secretary (Cross River state)
Lukman Muhammed – (Edo state)
Anumba Adaeze – (Enugu state)
Alhaji Kola Raheem Adesina – (Kwara state)
Alhaji Yahaya Muhammad – (Yobe state)

The post EFCC Board: List of 5 New Members Freshly Appointed by President Buhari and the States They Came from appeared first on TRENDJAMZ.

By Yung Zeelee

Yung Zeelee, C.E.O/Founder Of TRENDJAMZ Inc & 47trends, Music Blogger/PR, Web Developer & Computer Engineer, bring you the Nigerian News, Music and All Informative Messages On This Medium. Connect With Me Via: IG/Twitter: @Iamyungzeelee Facebook: Yung ZEELEE MD Zillz Call/Whatsapp: +2348074130688